Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC: A Game-Changer

Cyberpunk 2077 Phantom Liberty DLC: A Game-Changer

Posted on October 20, 2023, by CyberGamer

The long-awaited moment is here, as the release of Cyberpunk 2077’s first and only DLC expansion, Phantom Liberty, rapidly approaches. Excitement is mounting, and gamers are eager to preload this groundbreaking content, allowing them to dive headfirst back into the electrifying Night City. The journey of Cyberpunk 2077 has been a tumultuous one, but with the recent launch of Update 2.0 and the forthcoming release of Phantom Liberty, CD Projekt RED has certainly earned its moment of redemption. However, the key question on everyone’s mind is, “When is the Phantom Liberty release date?”

Gamerant Video of the Day

Fans Rejoice: Phantom Liberty’s Arrival Imminent

Devoted fans have spent years eagerly anticipating the chance to rejoin Night City, reconnect with V and Johnny Silverhand, and delve into the captivating world of intriguing characters. The wait is over, and the game’s expansion is set to land in the hands of players as early as tomorrow. However, there’s a catch—Console and PC players might find themselves embarking on their Night City adventure at slightly different times, depending on their geographical location.

Preloading the Phantom Liberty DLC

CD Projekt RED has been diligently working on the highly-anticipated Update 2.0 and the impending release of Phantom Liberty. Gamers have had the chance to initiate their preloads as early as September 25, 2023. As of now, players can begin downloading Phantom Liberty in preparation for its official release. It’s worth noting that the release times differ for console and PC users.

Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty will introduce an additional 33GB of data required for installation. Players are encouraged to free up storage space in advance, ensuring they have ample room to explore the mysteries of Dogtown and embark on the thrilling espionage narrative offered by this expansion. Keep in mind that the DLC is exclusively available to owners of PC with an SSD, as well as PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S players.

What Time Will Phantom Liberty Release?

Remarkably, CD Projekt RED has chosen to stagger the release of Phantom Liberty on PC and Console, leading to varying launch times for players. This means some players may gain access to the game a few hours earlier, while others may need to exercise a bit more patience. To clear up any confusion, we’ve compiled a list of release times for Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty in different regions, as disclosed by CD Projekt RED.

Release Schedule

Los Angeles (PDT):

  • PC: September 25, 4 PM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Mexico City (CST):

  • PC: September 25, 5 PM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

New York (EDT):

  • PC: September 25, 7 PM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Brasília (BRT):

  • PC: September 25, 8 PM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

London (GMT):

  • PC: September 26, 12 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Paris (CEST):

  • PC: September 26, 1 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Warsaw (CEST):

  • PC: September 26, 1 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Kyiv (EEST):

  • PC: September 26, 2 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Johannesburg (SAST):

  • PC: September 26, 1 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Dubai (GST):

  • PC: September 26, 3 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Beijing (CST):

  • PC: September 26, 7 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Seoul (KST):

  • PC: September 26, 8 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Tokyo (JST):

  • PC: September 26, 8 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Sydney (AEST):

  • PC: September 26, 9 AM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Wellington (NZDT):

  • PC: September 26, 12 PM
  • PS5 / Xbox Series X|S: September 26, 12 AM

Mark your calendars! Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty is set to electrify screens on September 26, 2023, for PC, Xbox Series X|S, and PlayStation 5. Don’t miss this chance to embark on an unforgettable journey through Night City.

Add Comment